Food Diary Entry #9 (for, Thu 05/02/2013)

For breakfast:
Bagel thins with almond butter and raspberry preserves. I also had some apple slices.
IMG_1488

For Lunch:
For lunch I had a tortilla topped with the last bit of chicken I had, some cheese, romaine lettuce, cilantro, tomatoes, and chipotle salsa. I also had steamed edamame with chili garlic sauce. This meal was so filling and spicy!
IMG_1490

IMG_1491

For an afternoon snack/beverage:
Since I loved how my iced coffee turned out the other day I decided to make another one. As you can tell I made way too much and yes I finished it all.
IMG_1494

For dinner:
So I completely forgot to take a picture of my smoothie for dinner but here is a picture of my fiance’s. His smoothie has kale, mango, some walnuts, and water. My smoothie had kale, raspberries, banana, and some walnuts. My fiance also had nachos (we are talking about a huge plate of nachos!) and cajeta empanadas (caramel stuffed empanadas, the last picture on this post fyi. it is a Mexican dessert). So I only had a few nacho pieces and I also had a string cheese. This was the most random dinner and not a very good one I may add. Next time I need to have a better meal for dinner because later I munched on…
IMG_1495

This! Another bagel thin but with chocolate peanut butter.
IMG_1496

For dessert:
Umm an empanada… I guess the bagel with chocolate peanut butter wasn’t dessert?? 😉
IMG_1497

Leave a Reply

