Food Diary Entry #5 (for Fri, 11-09-2012)

In the morning:
A huge cup of coffee today. Little Cas gave us a hard time last night and he woke up earlier than usual.

For Lunch:
Lunch was really late today since Cas’s schedule was off and it just changes everything! For lunch I had a spinach-kale-chicken-mandarin salad with poppyseed dressing.

For an afternoon snack:
I had an apple.

For dinner:
Before dinner, my little family and I went to Target. I was looking for the Bengal Spice tea and the Sweet Harvest Pumpkin Holiday tea from Celestial Seasonings. Unfortunately they where out of both!!! They must be very popular. I settled for the Madagascar Rooibos Vanilla tea instead and I also got some green tea since I was out. (Green tea is pretty much one of those staple items I have to have in my pantry.) While we where at Target the fiance and I were trying to decide what to eat for dinner. The fiance is on this crazy diet that I do not approve of by the way, but he was saying he was starving and that he wanted to grab some fast food. I instantly got upset because we are supposed to stay off fast food; so I suggested to buy items for enchiladas. (Even though I have never tried enchiladas before or made them before. It was a risky move, I know.) His eyes got big and he said, “Can you make american enchiladas?” I laughed and told him that I could try. So we grabbed turkey chili (the fiance actually chose turkey chili over beef chili ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ), low fat cheese, and corn tortillas. Anyways, we got home and I made the american enchiladas. To my surprise, they came out really good!! The fiance really loved them too and my cooking isn’t always good so I was pretty proud of myself.

To drink:
The fiance and I also grabbed some wine and beer at Target. Usually on fridays we are able to stay up late and have some drinks while we watch a movie. Its kind of become a tradition and every friday as soon as Cas goes to sleep for bedtime, we watch a movie (or two) while we drink a bit. We watched Dumb and Dumber since I had never seen it before. Oh, I had a glass and a half. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Today may have not been my healthiest day but I won’t beat myself up for it.

Leave a Reply

