Food Diary Entry #4 (for Thurs, 11-08-2012)

In the morning:
A huge glass of water.

For breakfast:
A Strawberry-Banana-Almond Smoothie.

For lunch:
Tuna Salad {I finished the leftover tuna and added 1 tbsp of light mayo, chopped spinach, 1 chopped pickle slice, 1/2 tsp lemon pepper seasoning} with Kale. I used kale as if they were crackers. I didn’t have any crackers so I tried the kale and I actually really liked it.

For an afternoon snack:
I had a small apple.

For dinner:
Turkey burgers on a bed of spinach. This was yummy!!! (I didn’t have any buns or bread, so I used spinach.) For one turkey patty; it included some chopped spinach, some parsley, pepper, salt, and a little bit of shredded mozzarella cheese. I did have my turkey burger with a little bit of ketchup and american cheese. I didn’t even miss the buns!! Oh and the fiance actually really liked the turkey patties! Which is like a surprise for me because he thinks I am weird that I choose turkey over beef.

For dessert:
Dark chocolate covered strawberries flavored yogurt. I totally invented this on the spot. (I’m sure someone has a better recipe somewhere.) I really wanted something chocolaty but I didn’t have anything around. I did remember however, that I still had a bag of Cacao Powder for which I use in smoothies or banana ice cream. So, I grabbed about 1/4 cup of vanilla yogurt, 1 tsp of cacao powder, and some chopped strawberries and mixed them all together. I wasn’t sure how it would taste but it tasted just like dark chocolate covered strawberries!!! I loved it! I think next time I will try this with bananas.

Today’s menu of food was just delicious from my breakfast to my dessert. i just can’t believe that I actually made all those meals myself. I’m extremely proud of myself!!

Leave a Reply

