Food Diary Entry #3 (for Wed, 11/07/2012)

In the morning:
Cup of coffee with 2 packets of sugar in the raw and some water. I also had a small pear because it looked good in the fruit basket.

For a midmorning snack:
A small apple and banana. I was actually starving but since Cas was sleeping upstairs (on my bed :/ ), I really couldn’t make something to eat so instead I grabbed some fruit to help with the roaring stomach I had.

For lunch:
Spinach, whole grain pasta, garlic, parsley, and butter (I ran out of olive oil, so I used butter instead. I don’t really mind since we almost never run out of our small tub of butter. We just don’t use it that often since we prefer olive oil.) This is probably one of my favorite meals and it always keeps me really full.

For dinner:
So I had about 2 tbsp of wild rice, sweet potato, and apple with honey and cinnamon. Which I hated! So I stopped eating it and made a tuna salad instead. The tuna salad consisted of; half of chunk light tuna, 1 1/2 tbsp of light mayonnaise (too much for my taste), 1/2 tsp of pepper, 3 tbsp of chopped spinach, and 1 hard boiled egg including the yolk. I’m sure I could have done without the mayonnaise since I don’t really care for it but for some reason I can only have tuna salad if it has mayo. It must remind me of the way my mom makes tuna salad, which includes lots of mayonnaise.

Not the prettiest picture but when does tuna ever look pretty?

Later I sipped on..
Some Hibiscus tea with a tsp of honey and a dash of cinnamon. This has to be my favorite tea at the moment. (The Tea I used today was Raspberry Zinger Herbal Tea by Celestial Seasonings) I also had another small apple after my late workout.

I am okay with what I ate today. If I had all the ingredients to make a sweet potato and wild rice soup I would be a lot happier but the tuna salad came out good and very filling.

Leave a Reply

