Food Diary Entry #2 (for Tues, 11/06/2012)

In the morning:
Cup of coffee with 2 packets of sugar in the raw. 30 oz of water.

For Lunch:
Black beans, spinach, and mild cheddar shredded cheese with balsamic dressing. (Not very creative here but I did not have a lot of time to eat since it was cutting close for Cas’s lunch as well.)

Snacked on…
A small red delicious apple.

For dinner:
Grilled lemon pepper chicken with sweet potato, sweet peas, and wild rice. I made dinner kind of early today (for me anyways) since I got pretty hungry by 4 o’clock.

For dessert:
A strawberry yogurt parfait!! I have been obsessed with this dessert/snack since forever!

Later I snacked on:
3 Turkey, cheese, pickle roll ups. Not my favorite thing to eat but my fiance was eating his dinner pretty late and I got a little hungry. Instead of serving myself another plate of food I tried a few of these roll-ups to see if they would fill me up, and they did. (It was very high in sodium, so I don’t think I will do this snack again.)

Throughout the whole day I kept drinking water before, during, after meals. Its my favorite beverage and it has always been since I was little.

Overall, I think that I did very good today. I’m proud of myself, 🙂

Leave a Reply

