Baby food making craze

So, last time I mentioned that I would start making baby food for baby Cas. I have been inspired by a website I found called, weelicious! Weelicious has many healthy recipes for children and families. There are so many baby food puree recipes on there, that I have gone crazy! I love this website so much that I have made about 4-5 of the recipes on there. The first recipe I decided to make was the plum and banana puree. Cas loves bananas and I thought that plum and banana sounded really good!

This recipe is so simple to make and it only takes a few minutes! I made it using a nutribullet but i’m sure you can use a blender or a food processor to make this puree. This puree wasn’t Cas’s favorite but it tasted delicious to me. 😀 (Plum banana link)

The next recipe I made was the raspberry banana puree and this one was a hit! Cas and I both loved it so much. This recipe just needed one banana and a cup of raspberries. It made enough for 2 servings and Cas just devoured it. This puree also came out in a pretty hot pink color which I really liked.

I also decided to make a butternut squash puree because it is one of those vegetables that you just need to bake and then puree. Cas also happens to like butternut squash so it was nice to give him some homemade food. I was really scared to cut the butternut squash but it was really easy thanks to this video I watched.

Lastly I made myself a kale-rasp-banana shake. I loved Cas’s raspberry banana puree so much that I decided to make into a shake.

So far making baby food is a lot easier than I thought. I make enough baby food for 2 to 3 days. I have yet to freeze baby food since  the idea of it doesn’t sound so good. I guess I won’t know until I try it out. Anyways for new parents who want to make their baby homemade purees, you should check out weelicious.com!

4 thoughts on “Baby food making craze

  1. Hello there! This blog post could not be written any better! Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept preaching about this. I most certainly will forward this information to him. Fairly certain he’s going to have a great read. Many thanks for sharing!

  2. You understand therefore significantly in terms of this matter, produced me for my part believe it from so many varied angles. Its like men and women are not fascinated until it’s one thing to do with Girl gaga! Your own stuffs outstanding. All the time take care of it up!

Leave a Reply

